Dust On Snow – You Were Murdered As A Kid

Dust On Snow is a collaborative musical project, an agitated and frothing monster created by poet, musician and collage artist, Brad Hamers and beat-maker/producer, Frietboer.  On this 8 track debut EP, Brad Hamers (Phlegm, Two Ton Sloth, New Police) provides the words and Frietboer (Frietboerism 1/5, Fiks, Fris & Dood) supplies the beats.  Created back and forth over the internet (between The Netherlands and Portland, OR) in the course of a year, You Were Murdered As A Kid is 25 minutes of heavy, hard-hitting, head-nodding mayhem.  The EP is AVAILABLE NOW for download at: http://dustonsnow.bandcamp.com/album/you-were-murdered-as-a-kid … for ONLY $2.99 (WITH THE OPTION TO GIVE MORE IF YOU DESIRE!!). Proceeds go directly to the artist.  The album comes with all the lyrics (each poem in its own Word document) and all the associated Artwork (done by Brad especially for the project). READ ALONG!! And ENJOY!!   …(digital release only)…


Tracklist: “Dust On Snow – You Were Murdered As A Kid” (30 september 2011)


01 – Perfect Flop

02 – Without Modern Shoes

03 – Circuit Bent Zoo

04 – Utopian Wound

05 – Old Fat

06 – Close

07 – Molotov Breadbasket (Pleen)

08 – One Day In The Universe


Total time: 25.01


All lyrics, vocals & artwork by Brad Hamers
Mixed & mastered by Frietboer

  • Posted on:
  • download


Soundcloud Facebook Youtube