Various Artists – Fiks

“Fiks” is a musical-project where Frietboer (Thijs van den Bosch) worked on for a half year. Fiks means intens and/or heavy in Dutch. Genre of the project: Hardcore boombap and breaks. The method of working is simply starting of with a beat, then the vocalists and then additional musicians. Audio-visual production team: “Dubbele” did shoot a documentary about the project. A few ground-reasons for starting this project were: To expand his network, to learn from the people he chose to work with and offcourse having fun while fixing it.

Frietboer had the chance to work with the next vocalists: Master Surreal, De Gelogeerde Aap, Kensei, Rude – D, Heavy, Unannounced Guest, U.N.O.M, Brad Hamers, Pien Feith, Tens and Omi EKP. Further he worked with the following musicians: Nerd Club Zuid, Shycop, DJ Chainsaw, Stijn de Laat, DJ EZD, husc, DJ Mace, Orcha Dei, Hi-Fi Twin. There was also a visit at the studio of Eboman wich was a great experience, but Frietboer found out here, that he has no affinity with programming audio/visuals. So there is no audio material from this collab, but this visit is featured in the documentary wich can be  found at within a couple of weeks.

The “Fiks” album drops 31th of august 2011 at for free.
Frietboer likes to thank everyone who coörporated with this album and documentary


Tracklist:  “Fiks” (31 august 2011)

All tracks on Fiks are produced by Frietboer (T. van den Bosch) except for track 15 – Blind Dive which is a remix by Frietboer of Pien Feith originally featured on the album “Dance On Time”


01 – Kensei with Shycop - Baby

02 - DJ Chainsaw - Slappin U Senseless

03 – Heavy with DJ EZD -Heavy!

04 – Master Surreal with Stijn de Laat – Weather The Storm

05 – Orcha Dei – The Thang Thang

06 – Unannounced Guest – Skit

07 – Unannounced Guest – Shellacaboom

08 – Rude-D with DJ Mace – Watch The Signs

09 – Fris & Dood with Omi EKP – Sow

10 – Brad Hamers – Skit

11 – Nerd Club Zuid – Aardewerk Zeker

12 – U.N.O.M – Plug N Play

13 – U.N.O.M – Skit

14 – De Gelogeerde Aap – Onbegrensd

15 – Pien Feith – Blind Dive (Remix)

16 – Hi-Fi Twin – Dead vs Ressurected (Remix)


Total time: 44.07


All beat by Frietboer

Artwork by Thijs van Engeland

  • Posted on:
  • download


Soundcloud Facebook Youtube